Autumn

I absolutely love Autumn!  It is so beautiful.  The changing colors, cool morning and warm evenings.  The beauty before the cold long winter.  I am no a winter girl by any means, but I am looking forward to taking all I have learned and capturing some beautiful photo’s this winter!

untitled-shoot-5684-copy

Having my grandson this weekend was so much fun.  He was loving the leaves and exploring everything.  I am still trying to get out everyday and explore myself 🙂

This summer has been all about exploring Pennsylvania and I have a list of places I want to go back to and explore again.  isn’t it funny how you can live someplace and not really see the beauty where you are?  We love to plan far away trips and visit exotic spaces, but we fail to see what is right near us.

I lives in Arizona for years and never saw the Grand Canyon.  It was always a trip we were going to take one day when our children got older.  It never happened.  Now I am thousands of miles away from Arizona.  I used to grip and complain all the time about living in Pa, but this year I changed my attitude and found some of the most beautiful places to visit and enjoy.  It is amazing what we can find when we want to photograph our world 🙂

I wish I knew then what I know now.  Slow down.  Enjoy everyday.  Dream big, but don’t forget to enjoy what you have right in front of you.

Leave a Reply

